The Committee

John Smith, Chairman

Catherine Carter, Vice Chairman and Visits

James Moore, Treasurer

Anna Foster, Programme Secretary

Sue Hughes, Secretary

Halina Heyworth, Young Arts & Tours

Diane Ball, Publicity Officer & Membership Secretary

Lindy Wilson, Audio-Visual

Margaret Sale, Membership

Val Woolford, Visits

Pat Crisp, Special Interest Days

Tony Collins, Committee & Teas

 List of Committee Outings

In the summer months the Committee sometimes arranges its own self-funded visit.

2015 – Chawton House Library and the Jane Austen House Museum in Hampshire
2014 – no visit took place
2013 – Watts Gallery
2012 – no visit took place
2011 – no visit took place
2010 – Chelsea Physic Garden
2009 – Visited Hampton Court Palace
2008 – Visited the Museum of Packaging
2007 – Visited Lord Linley’s Furniture Showroom in Knightsbridge
2006 – Visit to the Government Art Collection (evening visit)
2005 – Pamela Scott led a tour of the Foundling Museum
2004 – Bill Lumb led a tour of The Homewood at Esher
2003 – Peter Scott led a tour at Tate Britain

Committee only